EldoS | Feel safer!

Software components for data protection, secure storage and transfer

What About Multi Threading

Also by EldoS: BizCrypto
Components for BizTalk® and SQL Server® Integration Services that let you securely store and transfer information in your business automation solutions.
Posted: 09/28/2009 08:21:40
by gürcan yücel (Standard support level)

Hi Eugene,
Thank you for the answer. As I mentioned, multiple threads will use the same storage file. As you mentioned, I have to use SolFS Driver Edition.

I requested a trial key for some tests. Also I could not find the proper licance fee. Im a single developer, will develop custom solution to my one customer. Which licance do I need to buy?

copied from other forum.-------------------------
I think you need SolFS. It provides a secure storage and your application can access it in multithreaded mode. If you need access from one process only, Standard edition will suffice. If your server spawns separate processes for handling requests (unix style), then you would need Driver Edition. Please post your further questions about SolFS to the corresponding forum.

Sincerely yours,
Eugene Mayevski

Hi All,
I need to implement this scenario;
1.I have a 3 tier DMS application. Clients connect to App server via TCP/IP (Im using kbmMW for Delphi 2006)
2.In every request, App server starts a thread, does the work, return result/result set then terminate.
3.Its also have a File service. When client requests a file, it gets from DB, first stores to file system then sends it to a client. Or when client sends a file, it gets the file, than stores to DB.
4.Application server runs as a windows service.
5.As you see the file service is also multi threaded.

1.I have to implement a secure file storages out of the DB.
2.There will be more than file storage files. Each file must be DVD size(I think 4.7GB)
3.I have totally 1.5 TB of files in DB.