EldoS | Feel safer!

Software components for data protection, secure storage and transfer

I want to remove other information inside the packet which I signed..

Also by EldoS: MsgConnect
Cross-platform protocol-independent communication framework for building peer-to-peer and client-server applications and middleware components.
Posted: 01/16/2008 08:44:40
by Kunte Lin (Basic support level)

Hi,

I have 3 questions that disturbed me.

(1).I have signed a text file and it became a "packet".When I send this packet to a server.The server couldn't recognize the packet.(The server has its own program to receive packet)
The reason is that the packet is not "pure".There are some surplus information in the packet.
How can I sign a "pure" packet without including surplus information.How can I modify the program?

(2).I am a Kylix/Free Pascal developer.Can I use the package "SecureBlackbox"?

(3).How can I use SHA1-RSA?

Best regards,
Tristan.
Posted: 01/16/2008 09:06:24
by Ken Ivanov (EldoS Corp.)

(1).I have signed a text file and it became a "packet".When I send this packet to a server.The server couldn't recognize the packet.(The server has its own program to receive packet)
The reason is that the packet is not "pure".There are some surplus information in the packet.
How can I sign a "pure" packet without including surplus information.How can I modify the program?

I do not understand your question, sorry. What exactly product and component are you talking about? What exactly protocol do you need to implement? What 'surplus' information you need to remove?

(2).I am a Kylix/Free Pascal developer.Can I use the package "SecureBlackbox"?

Yes.

(3).How can I use SHA1-RSA?

SHA1-RSA is a low-level cryptography algorithm used in many security protocols. Actually, all the protocols supported by SecureBlackbox allow signing data using SHA1-RSA algorithm. Please clarify the exact goal you need to achieve so that we could recommend you the necessary component.