EldoS | Feel safer!

Software components for data protection, secure storage and transfer

SBB in proxy environment

Also by EldoS: CallbackDisk
Create virtual disks backed by memory or custom location, expose disk images as disks and more.
Posted: 11/05/2007 16:41:29
by neil young (Standard support level)

Hi group,

I'm fairly new to SBB as well as to this group. I recently finished a RFC 3310 implementation, which realizes 3GPP AKA Digest Authorization. I don't want to annoy you with details, but the heart of this solution is an HTTP proxy (socket based), written in 100% managed C#.

The proxy is capable of handle HTTP(S) connections, either as local proxy, transparent proxy or reverse proxy - means, I have total control over all data flowing from whatever frontend to whatever backend. Currently HTTPS is just passed back and forth (no chance to intercept), but HTTP traffic is handled according to RFC 3310, RFC 2617 and the big, black 3GPP spec mountain :)

So what? One of the results of the special 3GPP GBA bootstrap is a so called "KS_NAF", some sort of "pre-shared key" intendet to be used for SSL encryption of the (unencrypted) frontend data on it's way to the backend.

Here probably comes SBB into the game. I think I don't need components like HTTPSClient, I would rather opt for SSLClient or something other.

And here is the question finally: Could someone point me to a component/sample, where I can provide PSK and CiperSuite setups in order to get encrypted data from unencrypted and vice versa?

Sorry, if I'm wrong with my assumptions, SSB could help me out here in any way.

Regards
Posted: 11/06/2007 01:43:41
by Ken Ivanov (EldoS Corp.)

And here is the question finally: Could someone point me to a component/sample, where I can provide PSK and CiperSuite setups in order to get encrypted data from unencrypted and vice versa?

Please consider using TElSecureClient (on client side) and TElSecureServer (on server side) components along with PSK cipher suites.