EldoS | Feel safer!

Software components for data protection, secure storage and transfer

AS2 Help

Also by EldoS: CallbackRegistry
A component to monitor and control Windows registry access and create virtual registry keys.
Posted: 12/03/2013 13:47:30
by John Wallwork (Basic support level)

I'm brand new to Secure Blackbox and AS2 and was hoping for some help. I'm currently doing a quick and dirty proof of concept (POC) Web page that I hope to eventually use as a starting point for a full web app. When I load the Page for the first time, I get the following error:

Code
No certificates for signing specified (error code is 9991)
Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: SBASCommon.EElASSMIMESignatureError: No certificates for signing specified (error code is 9991)

However, if I refresh the browser the error goes away until the application pool is reset. I believe I am loading the the signing certificate correctly.
Code
SBCustomCertStorage.TElMemoryCertStorage storageSigning = new SBCustomCertStorage.TElMemoryCertStorage();

string fileName = "w:\\clients\\AS2Client\\Sample.cer";
string keyfileName = "w:\\clients\\AS2Client\\Sample.key";
FileStream stream = new FileStream(fileName, FileMode.Open);

try
{
TElX509Certificate cert = new TElX509Certificate();
string fileExt = Path.GetExtension(fileName);
cert.LoadFromStream(stream, 0);

FileStream key = new FileStream(keyfileName, FileMode.Open);
     try
       {
        cert.LoadKeyFromStream(key, 0);
       }
     catch { }
     finally
      {
       key.Close();
      }
storageSigning.Add(cert,true);
}
catch { }
finally
    {
    stream.Close();
    }
as2Message.Signature.CertStorage = storageSigning;
as2Message.Save(DataFile, "w:\\clients\\AS2Client\\AS2Test.as2m");