EldoS | Feel safer!

Software components for data protection, secure storage and transfer

PKCS#11 Over Vista

Also by EldoS: Solid File System
A virtual file system that offers a feature-rich storage for application documents and data with built-in compression and encryption.
Posted: 02/14/2007 16:29:58
by Santiago Castaño (Standard support level)

Hi!,

I've got Vista Final 6.0.6000 RTM (Purchased). And I cannot load the PKCS#11 library of eToken USB PRO (I've installed Aladdin WSO_1.5 that has support for Vista). I've attached a screenshot showing the error.

I've tried to execute the cryptotokendemo also with admin privileges without luck.

With FireFox or Thunderbird I can load the PKCS#11 eToken device without problems so i think that the problem is related to SBB?

Does anyone knows any clues? I'm quite new to Vista (I suppose all of us are newbies still in Vista :p).

P.S.: no problems with CryptoAPI if this is interesting

Regards

Posted: 02/15/2007 03:19:27
by Eugene Mayevski (EldoS Corp.)

The error is returned by PKCS#11 DLL in a call to some function. Check what function returns this error code.

Sincerely yours
Eugene Mayevski
Posted: 02/15/2007 04:53:40

Hi!,

I've installed Dephi7 on Vista and installed SBB 5.0.106 in it.

The error is in the LoadModule call:
Code
    pulCount := 0;
    pSlotList := nil;
    PKCS11CheckError(TPKCS11GetSlotListFunc(aModule.FuncArray[PKCS11_GetSlotList])(CK_B_FALSE, pSlotList[0], pulCount));
    if pulCount > 0 then
    begin
      GetMem(pSlotList, pulCount * sizeof(CK_SLOT_ID));
      try
        PKCS11CheckError(TPKCS11GetSlotListFunc(aModule.FuncArray[PKCS11_GetSlotList])(CK_B_FALSE, pSlotList[0], pulCount));
        for i := 0 to pulCount - 1 do
        begin
          SlotInfo := TElPKCS11SlotInfo.Create;
          aModule.FSlotList.Add(SlotInfo);
          SlotInfo.FModule := aModule;
          SlotInfo.FSlotID := pSlotList[i];
          SlotInfo.Refresh; //error here
        end;
      finally