EldoS | Feel safer!

Software components for data protection, secure storage and transfer

Could not load file or assembly SecureBlackbox.SSHClient

Also by EldoS: CallbackRegistry
A component to monitor and control Windows registry access and create virtual registry keys.
Posted: 09/26/2012 07:41:56
by Lev K (Standard support level)

I am vb.net developer. I have started to work with new company just month ago. I have to modify existing program which use SecureBlackBox. When I run application I got following error message.
Could not load file or assembly 'SecureBlackbox.SSHClient, Version=7.2.0.171, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=5a62fa96d0ac431a' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

Note, I have never used this product before and do not have any knowledge about it. Person who created this application left company before I started to work here. I checked references and find two dlls SecureBlackbox.dll and SecureBlackbox.PGP.dll. They are not missing. What possibly cause this problem? Do I need to install this product on my workstation? I need help quite urgently!!!
Posted: 09/26/2012 07:49:36
by Eugene Mayevski (EldoS Corp.)

If you have a license, please assign the license ticket to your user account before we continue. The ticket itself and the procedure of it's use are specified in the registration e-mail that was sent to you upon license purchase. If you don't have the license ticket, please contact the person from which you have obtained the license key (the one in your code) for a ticket.

NOTE: please don't post license keys and license tickets to the forum. If you need to clarify something about your license, please use HelpDesk ( http://www.eldos.com/helpdesk/ ).

Sincerely yours
Eugene Mayevski
Posted: 09/26/2012 08:04:57

How can I added license ticket to my user account?
Posted: 09/26/2012 08:32:32

Please re-read my post above.

Sincerely yours
Eugene Mayevski
Posted: 09/26/2012 09:22:05