EldoS | Feel safer!

Software components for data protection, secure storage and transfer

Connection Error

Also by EldoS: CallbackFilter
A component to monitor and control disk activity, track file and directory operations (create, read, write, rename etc.), alter file data, encrypt files, create virtual files.
Posted: 02/23/2011 14:53:41
by D J (Basic support level)

I am very new to Eldos software.

Basic Information of my app:

Platform : Visual Studio 2010 , C# , Asp.Net
Database : Linux (using Tunnelier) , Oracle

In my web application , I need to make connection to Linux , for that I have installed Eldos app. Basic things I need to execute in application is make a connection and than calling scripts.

When I am trying to login through using host name , use name and passowrd it shows successful but when I start sending commands using SSHSimpleBlackBox its throwinig me an error : "SSH Component is not connected".

I am very new to Linux.
Please ,Provide me some basic examples codes which works with my app or help me out to solve this error.
Posted: 02/23/2011 16:18:42
by Ken Ivanov (EldoS Corp.)

Thank you for contacting us.

When I am trying to login through using host name , use name and passowrd it shows successful but when I start sending commands using SSHSimpleBlackBox its throwinig me an error : "SSH Component is not connected".

1) Could you please clarify what exactly do you mean by "it shows successful"?
2) If you only need to execute a single command per connection, please consider using the TElSimpleSSHClient.ExecuteCommand() method. It will do all the connecting, sending and receiving job for you.
Posted: 02/23/2011 19:54:08

Innokentiy Ivanov

Thank you so much for your quick reply.