EldoS | Feel safer!

Software components for data protection, secure storage and transfer

How Do I save a copy of the revocation status

Also by EldoS: Callback File System
Create virtual file systems and disks, expose and manage remote data as if they were files on the local disk.
Posted: 03/10/2010 10:30:59
by Bram Breels (Standard support level)

We are looking for a way to save a copy the certificate revocation STATUS (=list?), so that we can add it as attachement to PDF files (as a part of very long term signing).

I've been looking inside the SecureBlackbox assemblies and found the SaveToStream() method inside the TElCertificateRevocationList class under the SBCRL namespace.

I must admit that I'm quite new to the world of signing and CRL. Could you show me in the right direction, purhaps even show me a code snippet to start from?

Much obliged,
Sven Billiau
.NET Architect
Advalvas Europe NV
Posted: 03/10/2010 10:44:12
by Santiago CastaƱo (Standard support level)

I do that using this code:
                SizePKI := 0;
                FElCertificateRevocationList.SaveToBuffer(nil, SizePKI);
                SetLength(BufPKI, SizePKI);
                if FElCertificateRevocationList.SaveToBuffer(@BufPKI[0], SizePKI)=0 then

Where FElCertificateRevocationList is TElCertificateRevocationList, BufPKI is a ByteArray, and PublicKeyHandlerT is a TElPDFPublicKeySecurityHandler for the PDF.

Hope it helps :)
Posted: 03/11/2010 03:58:44
by Bram Breels (Standard support level)

I'm afraid that I have badly formulated my question.
Purhaps if I sketch the problem or "challenge", it would show more clearly what I need.