EldoS | Feel safer!

Software components for data protection, secure storage and transfer

How do I configure the OpenPGPReceive Pipeline

Also by EldoS: RawDisk
Access locked and protected files in Windows, read and write disks and partitions and more.
Posted: 05/11/2011 12:04:50
by Kevin Oakes (Standard support level)

The company I am working for recently purchased the license for your BizCrypto tools, and I have been tasked with figuring out how to utilize them. I am pretty new at using PGP encryption, and I am having some trouble. I am not sure exactly where I went wrong, so any help that can be provided will be greatly appreciated.

When I submit an encrypted message to BizTalk. I receive the following error:

No appropriate OpenPGP secret key for decryption found

The client gave us the following to decrypt it:

1. a key file
2. a password
3. a sub key

I have done this so far:
1. Created a new public and secret keyring.

2. Added the key file to the keyring, using the password we were provided as the -pass parameter.
(The output from the OpenPGPKeyTool indicated that the public keyring was updated, but the secret keyring was not. Therefore the generated secret keyring is empty)

3. Configured the pipeline:
CheckKeyExpirationTime - False
KeyPassphrase - [Password provided by client]
Passphrase - [Password provided by client]
PubKeyring - [Location of the keyring file I generated]
RequireSignatures - False
SecKeyring - [I have tried this both with my empty generated keyring, and the secbbox.skr file]
TemporaryPath - [Blank]
I also turned the tracing on

Things I am not sure of:
1. At no point did I see where I could utilize the Sub Key we were provided

2. I am not sure where, of the 3 places I have seen, to use the password provided

Again, any help would on this would be awesome.

Posted: 05/11/2011 15:22:19
by Ken Ivanov (EldoS Corp.)

Thank you for contacting us.